Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Vida Health vs Aspire Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Vida Health
Cost-first shoppers who want employees/members whose employer or health plan already offers Vida Health as a benefit.
Visit Vida HealthAspire Health
Cost-first shoppers who want nebraska telehealth: compounded + brand GLP-1s with labs included.
Visit Aspire HealthThe verdict
Vida Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 43 to 42. Vida Health is a large, established digital-health company providing GLP-1 and chronic-condition coaching support. Aspire Health still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want nebraska telehealth: compounded + brand GLP-1s with labs included.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Vida Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Vida Health | Aspire Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 43/100 | 42/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #505 | #511 |
Vida Health
43/100Where the value is
- Established, well-known digital health company with a broad chronic-condition coaching platform
- Integrates GLP-1 medication support with behavioral coaching
- Backed by employer/health-plan contracts, suggesting enterprise-grade compliance and clinical oversight
The tradeoffs
- No direct-to-consumer, cash-pay signup path exists
- No published pricing anywhere on the public site
Aspire Health
42/100Where the value is
- Both compounded and brand-name options (Wegovy + Zepbound) — rare among GLP-1 telehealth providers
- Lab orders with interpretation included in LoseIt membership — not billed separately
- Named clinical team: founded by Jenni Haan, MPAS, PA-C (18+ years experience) with four additional credentialed providers
The tradeoffs
- Membership fee ($75/month) stacks on top of separately billed medication — total spend $205–$524/month depending on dose
- No LegitScript certification or independent third-party accreditation disclosed
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.