Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
VevaRX vs AskRx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
VevaRX
Readers in one of the 36 states it names who will confirm the charge in writing before submitting an intake.
Visit VevaRXAskRx
Patients who specifically want FDA-approved branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Foundayo and don't need to see the drug price before starting intake.
Visit AskRxThe verdict
VevaRX takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 60 to 59. VevaRX sells compounded semaglutide at $189 a month and tirzepatide only as a $467 quarterly plan with a three-month minimum, on a site that prints at least eight mutually contradictory prices for its own products. AskRx still earns a C — Patients who specifically want FDA-approved branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Foundayo and don't need to see the drug price before starting intake.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs VevaRX.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | VevaRX | AskRx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 60/100 | 59/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $189/month month-to-month (the same page also prints $167/month and a $467 three-month total) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $155.67/mo equivalent — VevaRX bills $467 every three months on a three-month minimum and publishes no monthly plan | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,268 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,860 | — |
| Coverage | 36 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #261 | #266 |
VevaRX
60/100Where the value is
- Enumerates the 36 states it serves by name rather than making an unqualified nationwide claim
- States what the tirzepatide price covers — the treatment, the supplies, the provider visit and two-to-three-day shipping
- Publishes a monthly semaglutide option alongside the quarterly plan, which its tirzepatide program does not offer
The tradeoffs
- The semaglutide page carries four prices, two of which belong to tirzepatide: $189 a month, $399 for three months, $167 a month and a $467 total
- The tirzepatide page's own arithmetic is wrong — it calls $467 over three months "equivalent to $149 per month", when it is $155.67, a figure the semaglutide page states correctly
AskRx
59/100Where the value is
- Sells only FDA-approved branded medication ('never compounded'), removing compounding-related sourcing questions entirely
- States a clear, itemized flat care fee ($90 visit + $10 fulfillment = $100/mo) rather than folding an undisclosed markup into the drug price
- Explicitly states no markup is added to the medication's pharmacy cost
The tradeoffs
- The actual medication price — the majority of the real monthly cost for a brand-name GLP-1 — is never published; it's shown only at checkout after intake, so the site cannot be used to comparison-shop the true total cost
- Live video visits are limited to 'select states' despite the blanket '50 States' coverage claim, an inconsistency the site doesn't reconcile
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.