Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
UR Meds vs Eclipse Medical Wellness
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
UR Meds
Cost-first shoppers who want low-cost, flat-priced GLP-1 plus other telehealth pillars in one place.
Visit UR MedsEclipse Medical Wellness
Cost-first shoppers who want colorado residents wanting a small, locally-run telehealth weight-loss practice.
Visit Eclipse Medical WellnessThe verdict
UR Meds takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 48 to 47. UR Meds is a multi-pillar telehealth service offering provider-reviewed GLP-1 weight-loss care from $179/mo. Eclipse Medical Wellness still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want colorado residents wanting a small, locally-run telehealth weight-loss practice.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs UR Meds.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | UR Meds | Eclipse Medical Wellness |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 47/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 1 state |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #445 | #449 |
UR Meds
48/100Where the value is
- GLP-1 weight-loss care from $179/mo with the same price at every dose
- No monthly membership; cancel anytime; no insurance required
- Multi-pillar: also peptides, men's/women's health, hair, and longevity
The tradeoffs
- Specific GLP-1 molecule (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not named on the marketing site
- Compounding pharmacy partner not named
Eclipse Medical Wellness
47/100Where the value is
- Emphasizes lab monitoring and lifestyle guidance alongside medication
- Direct phone and email contact suggests a smaller, more personal practice
The tradeoffs
- Serves Colorado only -- not a national option for most shoppers
- No specific GLP-1 drug (semaglutide/tirzepatide) named anywhere in fetched content
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.