Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Unique Physique vs AmberHealth

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #216

Unique Physique

Shoppers comfortable inferring which drug they're buying from a dose ceiling rather than a named label.

Visit Unique Physique
VS
Grade C · #222

AmberHealth

Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable -- this is an OTC supplement brand, not a GLP-1 prescribing telehealth service.

Visit AmberHealth

The verdict

Winner · Unique PhysiqueGrade C vs C

Unique Physique takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 62 to 61. Unique Physique is a Baton Rouge, LA-based telehealth clinic under Medical Director Reena John, DO, offering two no-contract monthly weight-management tiers $159 covering doses up to 2.5mg and $289 covering all injectable doses. AmberHealth still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want not applicable -- this is an OTC supplement brand, not a GLP-1 prescribing telehealth service.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Unique Physique.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

66
45

Price Transparency

94
54

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

66
53

Clinical Oversight

67
79

Contract Flexibility

47
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecUnique PhysiqueAmberHealth
Cost-Efficiency Index62/10061/100
Semaglutide / mo$159/mo (all doses, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$289/mo (all doses, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,908
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$3,468
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#216#222

Unique Physique

62/100

Where the value is

  • No-contract, single flat monthly price at each tier rather than a shifting per-dose ladder
  • Named Medical Director with a real, checkable credential: Reena John, DO
  • States it provides consultations via 'Licensed Clinicians in the Patient's State,' implying state-matched prescribers

The tradeoffs

  • The pricing page never explicitly names semaglutide or tirzepatide — which drug each tier covers is inferred from the dose ceiling, not stated by the company
  • No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere reached, unusual for a compounded-GLP-1 provider
Visit Unique Physique

Full Unique Physique review →

AmberHealth

61/100

Where the value is

  • No prescription or clinical intake required to purchase
  • Transparent ingredient list disclosed on the product page
  • Lower price point than prescription GLP-1 programs (as an OTC supplement)

The tradeoffs

  • Does not contain or dispense actual semaglutide or tirzepatide -- a botanical supplement, not a GLP-1 drug
  • Carries the standard FDA 'not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease' disclaimer
Visit AmberHealth

Full AmberHealth review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons