Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Tru2u vs Zera Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Tru2u
Shoppers comparing a listed catalog price who understand fulfillment happens through a separate, unnamed telehealth partner.
Visit Tru2uZera Health
Shoppers who want a named 503A pharmacy and full 50-state coverage at a moderate compounded price.
Visit Zera HealthThe verdict
Tru2u and Zera Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 61/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Tru2u (ranked #238, a hair above #240) — Shoppers comparing a listed catalog price who understand fulfillment happens through a separate, unnamed telehealth partner. But Zera Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Tru2u.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Tru2u | Zera Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 61/100 | 61/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $225/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $345/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,700 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,140 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #238 | #240 |
Tru2u
61/100Where the value is
- Offers a proprietary combined semaglutide+tirzepatide injection (GLP Squared, $275) not found at most competitors, priced below standalone tirzepatide
- Both injectable and oral-tablet forms listed for semaglutide and tirzepatide at matching prices
- Transparent upfront catalog pricing with free shipping stated on product pages
The tradeoffs
- The product catalog itself is gated behind an 'Apply to Purchase' flow restricted to 'qualified healthcare professionals and practitioners' — it is unclear a typical consumer can buy directly through this listing at all
- No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere, and no LegitScript badge appears on any page checked
Zera Health
61/100Where the value is
- Named dispensing pharmacy — Strive Pharmacy, a 503A compounder — disclosed in the footer
- LegitScript Certified badge displayed
- Stated coverage across all 50 states with no exclusions found
The tradeoffs
- The advertised '$149' semaglutide price is explicitly a first-month-only rate; the standing price is $179/mo
- Tirzepatide's '$199/mo' figure has no first-month/standing clarifier on the page, unlike semaglutide, so it's unclear if it will also step up after month one
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.