Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Tonik Wellness vs UR Meds
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Tonik Wellness
Shoppers who want a named medical/clinical director and lab-work-first intake, and are willing to check stock before committing to the advertised price.
Visit Tonik WellnessUR Meds
Cost-first shoppers who want low-cost, flat-priced GLP-1 plus other telehealth pillars in one place.
Visit UR MedsThe verdict
Tonik Wellness and UR Meds tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Tonik Wellness (ranked #444, a hair above #445) — Shoppers who want a named medical/clinical director and lab-work-first intake, and are willing to check stock before committing to the advertised price. But UR Meds is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Tonik Wellness.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Tonik Wellness | UR Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $225/mo (annual plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $349/mo (annual plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,700 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,188 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #444 | #445 |
Tonik Wellness
48/100Where the value is
- Named, checkable clinical leadership: Medical Director Joel Jones, DO and Clinical Director Shawn Thurston, FNP
- Lab work is required as part of intake before the provider consult — more rigorous than an async questionnaire-only competitor
- LegitScript verification seal present in the footer
The tradeoffs
- Semaglutide's own product page showed 'This product is out of stock' at the time of this review, even though it is still actively priced and advertised on the marketing page
- No dedicated tirzepatide product page/SKU exists in site navigation, despite tirzepatide being fully priced on the weight-loss page
UR Meds
48/100Where the value is
- GLP-1 weight-loss care from $179/mo with the same price at every dose
- No monthly membership; cancel anytime; no insurance required
- Multi-pillar: also peptides, men's/women's health, hair, and longevity
The tradeoffs
- Specific GLP-1 molecule (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not named on the marketing site
- Compounding pharmacy partner not named
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.