Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Tonik Wellness vs Stealth Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Tonik Wellness
Shoppers who want a named medical/clinical director and lab-work-first intake, and are willing to check stock before committing to the advertised price.
Visit Tonik WellnessStealth Health
Shoppers who want a named medical director and don't mind their compounded GLP-1 bundled with B12/glycine additives.
Visit Stealth HealthThe verdict
Tonik Wellness takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 48 to 47. Tonik Wellness (Tonik Wellness LLC) prices compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on identical Monthly/Quarterly/Annual ladders ($225/$165/$149 and $349/$249/$229), requires lab work before a provider consult. Stealth Health still earns a C — Shoppers who want a named medical director and don't mind their compounded GLP-1 bundled with B12/glycine additives.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Tonik Wellness.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Tonik Wellness | Stealth Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 47/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $225/mo (annual plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $349/mo (annual plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,700 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,188 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #444 | #450 |
Tonik Wellness
48/100Where the value is
- Named, checkable clinical leadership: Medical Director Joel Jones, DO and Clinical Director Shawn Thurston, FNP
- Lab work is required as part of intake before the provider consult — more rigorous than an async questionnaire-only competitor
- LegitScript verification seal present in the footer
The tradeoffs
- Semaglutide's own product page showed 'This product is out of stock' at the time of this review, even though it is still actively priced and advertised on the marketing page
- No dedicated tirzepatide product page/SKU exists in site navigation, despite tirzepatide being fully priced on the weight-loss page
Stealth Health
47/100Where the value is
- Named Chief Medical Officer with disclosed credentials (Dr. Khalid Tahir, internal medicine/critical care)
- Displays a LegitScript verification seal
- No upfront payment required until prescription is approved
The tradeoffs
- Real domain (stealth.health) is easily confused with the parked/for-sale stealthhealth.com
- Advertised prices are for combo formulations (added B12/glycine), not plain single-ingredient semaglutide/tirzepatide
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.