Skip to content
WeighLab

Tell Her Doc vs Wholesome Clinic

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Tell Her Doc

Provider comparison

Women who want a well-documented, LegitScript-verified provider and will get the real recurring price before trusting the $269 headline.

Semaglutide / month
$269/moCompounded oral
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 69/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

Wholesome Clinic

Provider comparison

Patients in TX/CO/NM/OK/LA/AR/OR who want GLP-1 weight loss bundled with psychiatric/whole-person care from one provider, and who value transparent dose-tiered pricing.

Semaglutide / month
$159/mo0.25 mg starting dose, months 1–2, includes visit and shipping; $189/mo months 3–4, $219 month 5, $249 from month 6, compounded
Tirzepatide / month
$349/mo2.5–5 mg starting dose, includes visit and shipping; $449/mo at 7.5–10 mg, $549/mo at 12.5–15 mg, compounded
Index 69/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 69/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Tell Her Doc
All 50 states
Wholesome Clinic
7 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Tell Her Doc

Wholesome Clinic

Semaglutide / month
Tell Her Doc: $269/moCompounded oral
Wholesome Clinic: $159/mo0.25 mg starting dose, months 1–2, includes visit and shipping; $189/mo months 3–4, $219 month 5, $249 from month 6, compounded
Tirzepatide / month
Tell Her Doc: Not disclosed
Wholesome Clinic: $349/mo2.5–5 mg starting dose, includes visit and shipping; $449/mo at 7.5–10 mg, $549/mo at 12.5–15 mg, compounded
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Tell Her Doc: $3,228
Wholesome Clinic: $1,908
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Tell Her Doc: —
Wholesome Clinic: $4,188
State availability
Tell Her Doc: All 50 states
Wholesome Clinic: 7 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
Tell Her Doc: Yes
Wholesome Clinic: Yes
Brand-name access listed
Tell Her Doc: Yes
Wholesome Clinic: Yes
Provider facts checked
Tell Her Doc: August 2026
Wholesome Clinic: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Tell Her Doc

Women who want a well-documented, LegitScript-verified provider and will get the real recurring price before trusting the $269 headline.

Reasons to consider it

  • Four named, NPI-verified physicians -- unusually transparent medical leadership for this category
  • Four named compounding pharmacy partners (Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts, Casa Pharma Rx)
  • Claims and displays coverage across all 50 states

What to weigh up

  • Headline '$269 / $140 off' price is a prepaid, first-time-customer, oral-semaglutide-only promo -- not a general or recurring rate
  • No standalone tirzepatide price disclosed
  • Fine print restricting the discount is not visible from the homepage banner alone

Wholesome Clinic

Patients in TX/CO/NM/OK/LA/AR/OR who want GLP-1 weight loss bundled with psychiatric/whole-person care from one provider, and who value transparent dose-tiered pricing.

Reasons to consider it

  • Real, named, dual-certified prescriber (Stephanie Ukoha, DNP, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC)
  • Transparent dose-tiered pricing for both injectable and oral GLP-1 options, with no evident promo bait-and-switch
  • Dissolving tablets (ODT) as a needle-free option: semaglutide from $159/mo and tirzepatide from $249/mo, cheaper than the $349 tirzepatide injection

What to weigh up

  • Weight loss is a secondary service line to the clinic's core psychiatry focus, not its specialty
  • Only licensed in seven states -- far narrower than most national GLP-1 telehealth competitors
  • No compounding pharmacy partner named

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Tell Her DocWholesome Clinic
Normalized Cost/Month
Tell Her Doc:
45/100
Wholesome Clinic:
65/100
Price Transparency
Tell Her Doc:
78/100
Wholesome Clinic:
78/100
Nationwide Access
Tell Her Doc:
86/100
Wholesome Clinic:
42/100
Formulation Options
Tell Her Doc:
77/100
Wholesome Clinic:
90/100
Clinical Oversight
Tell Her Doc:
76/100
Wholesome Clinic:
87/100
Contract Flexibility
Tell Her Doc:
61/100
Wholesome Clinic:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.