Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Silhouette MD vs AM Rx

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #503

Silhouette MD

Cost-first shoppers who want unclear -- insufficient public pricing to recommend a specific buyer profile.

Visit Silhouette MD
VS
Grade C · #509

AM Rx

Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers chasing brand-name GLP-1 copays, provided they choose the flat Bundle plan rather than the a-la-carte route whose true monthly cost the site doesn't fully disclose.

Visit AM Rx

The verdict

Winner · Silhouette MDGrade C vs C

Silhouette MD takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 43 to 42. Silhouette MD advertises a 'concierge-style' GLP-1 telehealth offering but discloses no base pricing anywhere on its site -- only a '$75 off your first month' promo with no visible starting price to discount from. AM Rx still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers chasing brand-name GLP-1 copays, provided they choose the flat Bundle plan rather than the a-la-carte route whose true monthly cost the site doesn't fully disclose.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Silhouette MD.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
40

Price Transparency

20
46

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

51
79

Clinical Oversight

85
41

Contract Flexibility

55
20

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecSilhouette MDAM Rx
Cost-Efficiency Index43/10042/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$297/mo (all doses, bundle, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$449/mo (all doses, bundle, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,564
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$5,388
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#503#509

Silhouette MD

43/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript badge verified specifically for the silhouette-md.com domain
  • Markets itself around GLP-1 injectables specifically, not a broad general-health platform

The tradeoffs

  • No base price published anywhere -- the '$75 off first month' promo has no visible starting price
  • No named medical director
Visit Silhouette MD

Full Silhouette MD review →

AM Rx

42/100

Where the value is

  • Insurance coordination for brand-name Ozempic/Wegovy/Zepbound/Mounjaro, quoting copays 'as little as $25 per month'
  • A flat 'Bundle' pricing option ($297 semaglutide / $449 tirzepatide after a discounted first month) avoids the ambiguity of the a-la-carte route's undisclosed ongoing membership fee
  • HSA/FSA accepted

The tradeoffs

  • The headline 'starting as low as $151/$216 per month' figures require a separate ongoing membership fee that AM Rx's own FAQ never discloses the amount of — unlike sibling site RoenRx, which explicitly states $135/month for the equivalent membership
  • No states list is published; the only geographic restriction disclosed is exclusion of government-insurance (Medicare/Medicaid) patients
Visit AM Rx

Full AM Rx review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to FitRX, LLC dba AM RX in June 2026. We still list and link to AM Rx; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons