Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Remote Pharmacy vs ShapeIn Rx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Remote Pharmacy
Patients who specifically don't want a monthly membership fee and are comfortable paying for medication alone.
Visit Remote PharmacyShapeIn Rx
Cost-first shoppers who want budget-focused semaglutide-only shoppers, not tirzepatide seekers.
Visit ShapeIn RxThe verdict
Remote Pharmacy and ShapeIn Rx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 50/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Remote Pharmacy (ranked #413, a hair above #414) — Patients who specifically don't want a monthly membership fee and are comfortable paying for medication alone. But ShapeIn Rx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Remote Pharmacy.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Remote Pharmacy | ShapeIn Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 50/100 | 50/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $287/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $249/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,444 | $2,988 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #413 | #414 |
Remote Pharmacy
50/100Where the value is
- No subscription or membership fee -- 'you only pay for your medication'
- Free doctor consultation included
- Confirmed real semaglutide prescriptions via customer testimonial, not just marketing copy
The tradeoffs
- Only a single 'starting at' price is published, with no dose-tier breakdown
- Tirzepatide availability could not be confirmed
ShapeIn Rx
50/100Where the value is
- Detailed tiered pricing published directly on a dedicated /pricing page
- LegitScript badge displayed
- Multiple dose tiers (up to 1mg, up to 2.5mg) let patients see a cost ladder
The tradeoffs
- Tirzepatide is not actually available -- all tirzepatide tiers are marked 'Coming soon'
- Homepage's $149/month promo banner doesn't match any real tier on the actual pricing page
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.