Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Remote Pharmacy vs Avono Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Remote Pharmacy
Patients who specifically don't want a monthly membership fee and are comfortable paying for medication alone.
Visit Remote PharmacyAvono Health
Shoppers specifically wanting an oral-capsule semaglutide option and willing to prepay a full quarter.
Visit Avono HealthThe verdict
Remote Pharmacy takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 50 to 49. Remote Pharmacy, despite its pass-through-sounding name, functions as an integrated telehealth service with its own physician consultations rather than a pure prescription-forwarding pharmacy. Avono Health still earns a C — Shoppers specifically wanting an oral-capsule semaglutide option and willing to prepay a full quarter.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Remote Pharmacy.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Remote Pharmacy | Avono Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 50/100 | 49/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $287/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $699/mo (3-month plan, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,444 | $8,388 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #413 | #419 |
Remote Pharmacy
50/100Where the value is
- No subscription or membership fee -- 'you only pay for your medication'
- Free doctor consultation included
- Confirmed real semaglutide prescriptions via customer testimonial, not just marketing copy
The tradeoffs
- Only a single 'starting at' price is published, with no dose-tier breakdown
- Tirzepatide availability could not be confirmed
Avono Health
49/100Where the value is
- Offers a genuinely rare oral-capsule semaglutide format, not just injectable
- Transparent that pricing is a 3-month bundle rather than hiding the prepay structure
- US-nationwide clinician network claimed
The tradeoffs
- 'Saves $X vs. monthly' claims can't be verified since the standalone monthly price is never disclosed
- No tirzepatide offering at all -- semaglutide only
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.