Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Regenics vs TeleWellnessMD
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Regenics
Cost-first shoppers who want a Tarzana, CA hybrid clinic, if you're comfortable paying a $39/month access fee before ever seeing the medication price.
Visit RegenicsTeleWellnessMD
Cost-first shoppers who want not recommended based on headline pricing alone -- always price out the Month 4-5+ maintenance dose before comparing.
Visit TeleWellnessMDThe verdict
Regenics and TeleWellnessMD tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 49/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Regenics (ranked #424, a hair above #426) — Cost-first shoppers who want a Tarzana, CA hybrid clinic, if you're comfortable paying a $39/month access fee before ever seeing the medication price. But TeleWellnessMD is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Regenics.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Regenics | TeleWellnessMD |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 49/100 | 49/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $349/mo (0.25 mg dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $679/mo (2.5 mg dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,188 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $8,148 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #424 | #426 |
Regenics
49/100Where the value is
- Hybrid model — a real in-person option near Tarzana, CA plus telehealth, with a published phone number and stated business hours
- The $39/month subscription fee itself is disclosed plainly on the public site with no signup required to see it
- Broad menu beyond GLP-1 (TRT, blood panels, IV infusion, aesthetics) for patients who want one clinic relationship
The tradeoffs
- The one price shown, $39/month, is NOT the GLP-1 medication cost — it's an access subscription; the drug is billed separately through the pharmacy and that price is never published
- No pharmacy partner (503A/503B) is named
TeleWellnessMD
49/100Where the value is
- Broad GLP-1/GIP product catalog with add-on B-vitamin combination options
- Nationwide state-selector covers all 50 states plus Puerto Rico (with unspecified exceptions)
- Transparent month-by-month price table is at least published in full, not hidden behind a quote wall
The tradeoffs
- Headline prices ($199.95 / $279.95) are lowest-starter-dose only, not the real maintenance cost
- Maintenance-dose pricing is 75-140% higher than the advertised entry price
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.