Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Regenics vs Society of You
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Regenics
Cost-first shoppers who want a Tarzana, CA hybrid clinic, if you're comfortable paying a $39/month access fee before ever seeing the medication price.
Visit RegenicsSociety of You
Shoppers open to completing an eligibility quiz before seeing any price, since none is public.
Visit Society of YouThe verdict
Regenics and Society of You tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 49/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Regenics (ranked #424, a hair above #425) — Cost-first shoppers who want a Tarzana, CA hybrid clinic, if you're comfortable paying a $39/month access fee before ever seeing the medication price. But Society of You is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Regenics.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Regenics | Society of You |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 49/100 | 49/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #424 | #425 |
Regenics
49/100Where the value is
- Hybrid model — a real in-person option near Tarzana, CA plus telehealth, with a published phone number and stated business hours
- The $39/month subscription fee itself is disclosed plainly on the public site with no signup required to see it
- Broad menu beyond GLP-1 (TRT, blood panels, IV infusion, aesthetics) for patients who want one clinic relationship
The tradeoffs
- The one price shown, $39/month, is NOT the GLP-1 medication cost — it's an access subscription; the drug is billed separately through the pharmacy and that price is never published
- No pharmacy partner (503A/503B) is named
Society of You
49/100Where the value is
- Offers both compounded and branded GLP-1 options (Ozempic/Wegovy/Mounjaro) plus microdosing
- Part of a broader longevity/performance platform with sexual health and skin/hair verticals
- Mobile apps available on iOS and Android
The tradeoffs
- No public pricing page -- the linked /pricing URL 404s, so cost is fully gated behind signup
- No named medical director found in reachable content
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.