Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Refills vs 10rx

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #453

Refills

Cost-first shoppers who want a single account across GLP-1, ED, and hair-growth care, for shoppers willing to price-shop through intake before seeing a final number.

Visit Refills
VS
Grade C · #455

10rx

Shoppers comfortable prepaying a full 3-month block once pricing is revealed in the quiz flow.

Visit 10rx

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Refills and 10rx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Refills (ranked #453, a hair above #455) — Cost-first shoppers who want a single account across GLP-1, ED, and hair-growth care, for shoppers willing to price-shop through intake before seeing a final number. But 10rx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Refills.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

54
54

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
40

Clinical Oversight

64
68

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecRefills10rx
Cost-Efficiency Index46/10046/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#453#455

Refills

46/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript-certified online pharmacy, badge confirmed on /how-refills-works
  • Backed by named clinician network partners (Beluga Health, Bask Health, Wasef Health) rather than an anonymous 'doctor network'
  • Multi-category platform (weight loss + ED + hair growth) under one account

The tradeoffs

  • The only public price signal is the marketing headline 'GLP-1s from $5/Day' (~$150/mo) — there is no per-drug, per-dose, or itemized monthly breakdown anywhere on the site; real cost only appears deep in the my.refills.com intake funnel
  • Neither the compounding pharmacy nor a medical director is named anywhere on the public site
Visit Refills

Full Refills review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Refills Health, LLC dba Refills Health in February 2026. We still list and link to Refills; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

10rx

46/100

Where the value is

  • Named founder physician (Dr. Michael Wasef, MD) with a public provider roster
  • Flat price promise -- 'your price stays the same across available strengths' even if dose changes
  • Free shipping advertised

The tradeoffs

  • No dollar pricing published anywhere on the public site -- fully gated behind the quiz/checkout
  • Quarterly-only billing structure (3 months upfront) makes month-to-month cost comparison impossible without completing intake
Visit 10rx

Full 10rx review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons