Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

PRIMO Health Partners vs Zealthy

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #515

PRIMO Health Partners

Patients wanting a simple physician-led glp-1 consult with local pharmacy pickup.

Visit PRIMO Health Partners
VS
Grade C · #517

Zealthy

Shoppers with insurance who want Zealthy's coordination team to chase brand-name coverage, rather than those seeking the lowest simple cash price.

Visit Zealthy

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

PRIMO Health Partners and Zealthy tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 42/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with PRIMO Health Partners (ranked #515, a hair above #517) — Patients wanting a simple physician-led glp-1 consult with local pharmacy pickup. But Zealthy is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs PRIMO Health Partners.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
20

Price Transparency

30
20

Nationwide Access

24
66

Formulation Options

40
79

Clinical Oversight

71
49

Contract Flexibility

55
33

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecPRIMO Health PartnersZealthy
Cost-Efficiency Index42/10042/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$297/mo (bundle, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$449/mo (bundle, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,564
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$5,388
CoverageCoverage not published34 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#515#517

PRIMO Health Partners

42/100

Where the value is

  • Prescribes both semaglutide and tirzepatide after a virtual consult
  • Prescriptions can be routed to a pharmacy for either pickup or delivery
  • Two phone lines listed for support

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing published on the site
  • States served and dispensing pharmacy are not disclosed
Visit PRIMO Health Partners

Full PRIMO Health Partners review →

Zealthy

42/100

Where the value is

  • Offers a genuine insurance-coordination path for branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Ozempic/Mounjaro, unlike most other companies in this batch which are cash-pay compounded-only
  • The all-in 'Doctor + GLP-1' bundle is transparent about being all-in and includes a stated full-refund policy 'no questions asked' if a patient is found clinically ineligible
  • Broader platform than a single-purpose GLP-1 shop — primary care, mental health, and other services are available under the same account

The tradeoffs

  • The site's most prominent headline price ($151/month semaglutide, $216/month tirzepatide) requires a 3-month prepay AND excludes a separate membership fee whose dollar amount is not disclosed anywhere in the weight-loss FAQ — a naive reader would not know a second charge exists
  • The true all-in monthly cost is $297 (semaglutide) or $449 (tirzepatide) via the bundled plan, roughly double the advertised a la carte headline figure
Visit Zealthy

Full Zealthy review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy in September 2025. We still list and link to Zealthy; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons