Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Pomegranate Health vs VivioMD

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #362

Pomegranate Health

Cost-first shoppers who want a no-membership compounded GLP-1 whose semaglutide price is published on the product page itself.

Visit Pomegranate Health
VS
Grade C · #369

VivioMD

Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.

Visit VivioMD

The verdict

Winner · Pomegranate HealthGrade C vs C

Pomegranate Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 54 to 53. Pomegranate Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with no membership and no consultation fee. VivioMD still earns a CShoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Pomegranate Health.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

75
45

Price Transparency

30
20

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

66
53

Clinical Oversight

82
68

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecPomegranate HealthVivioMD
Cost-Efficiency Index54/10053/100
Semaglutide / mo$119/mo (starting price, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149/mo (Starter tier, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,428
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#362#369

Pomegranate Health

54/100

Where the value is

  • No membership and no consultation fee — the site states 'No Membership required' and 'Transparent pricing, no hidden fees'
  • The semaglutide price sits in the product page's own static HTML, so it can be read before any intake
  • Shipping is included: 'shipped discreetly to your door at no extra cost'

The tradeoffs

  • The tirzepatide price is not on the public site at all — it exists only inside the in-app pricing portal, and there is no standalone tirzepatide product page to read it from
  • Both published figures are floors, a 'Starts @' and a Starter tier, and no price is published for the dose you titrate up to
Visit Pomegranate Health

Full Pomegranate Health review →

VivioMD

53/100

Where the value is

  • Offers both compounded AND FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (Ozempic, Zepbound) -- more flexibility than compounded-only competitors
  • Four named pharmacy partners disclosed by name, more transparency than most peers
  • Broad state coverage -- 49 states, only Louisiana excluded

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing whatsoever is published -- every price is gated behind a full intake assessment
  • No medical director name disclosed anywhere on the accessible pages
Visit VivioMD

Full VivioMD review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD in June 2026. We still list and link to VivioMD; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons