Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Pomegranate Health vs RENN Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Pomegranate Health
Cost-first shoppers who want a no-membership compounded GLP-1 whose semaglutide price is published on the product page itself.
Visit Pomegranate HealthRENN Health
Readers who value knowing exactly who prescribes and who dispenses, and who will get the billing terms in writing before enrolling.
Visit RENN HealthThe verdict
Pomegranate Health and RENN Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 54/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Pomegranate Health (ranked #352, a hair above #357) — Cost-first shoppers who want a no-membership compounded GLP-1 whose semaglutide price is published on the product page itself. But RENN Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Pomegranate Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Pomegranate Health | RENN Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 54/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $119/mo (starting price, compounded) | Not disclosed — the only published figure is an "As Low As $149/month" floor, which its own arithmetic makes a six- or twelve-month prepay rate |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/mo (Starter tier, compounded) | Not disclosed — the published "As Low As $199/month" floor is the twelve-month prepay rate |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,428 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #352 | #357 |
Pomegranate Health
54/100Where the value is
- No membership and no consultation fee — the site states 'No Membership required' and 'Transparent pricing, no hidden fees'
- The semaglutide price sits in the product page's own static HTML, so it can be read before any intake
- Shipping is included: 'shipped discreetly to your door at no extra cost'
The tradeoffs
- The tirzepatide price is not on the public site at all — it exists only inside the in-app pricing portal, and there is no standalone tirzepatide product page to read it from
- Both published figures are floors, a 'Starts @' and a Starter tier, and no price is published for the dose you titrate up to
RENN Health
54/100Where the value is
- Names all six pharmacies it works with, each with a website and a phone number, revealed by a control on the homepage
- Names its medical group and two prescribing physicians with their NPI numbers, which can be looked up in the federal registry
- Prices the telehealth visit, the registered dietitian support and overnight cold shipping at zero rather than leaving them unquantified
The tradeoffs
- No month-to-month price is published for either molecule; every one lives in an API response the public intake never shows
- "As Low As $149/month" is the six- or twelve-month prepay rate and "As Low As $199/month" the twelve-month one, and the site states neither basis while promising no hidden fees
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.