Skip to content
WeighLab

Omada Health vs Alinwell

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Omada Health

Provider comparison

Employees whose employer or health plan already offers Omada; it isn't a cash-pay option for individual shoppers.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 43/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Alinwell

Provider comparison

Readers who want to see the compounding certificates before they buy, and who will look past the advertised figure to the price that renews.

Semaglutide / month
$249/moMonth-to-month (charged every 30 days; the advertised $139 is a discounted figure)
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moMonth-to-month (charged every 30 days; the advertised $166 is a discounted figure)
Index 43/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 43/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Omada Health

Alinwell

Semaglutide / month
Omada Health: Not disclosed
Alinwell: $249/moMonth-to-month (charged every 30 days; the advertised $139 is a discounted figure)
Tirzepatide / month
Omada Health: Not disclosed
Alinwell: $299/moMonth-to-month (charged every 30 days; the advertised $166 is a discounted figure)
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Omada Health: —
Alinwell: $2,988
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Omada Health: —
Alinwell: $3,588
State availability
Omada Health: Coverage not published
Alinwell: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Omada Health: Not listed
Alinwell: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Omada Health: Not confirmed
Alinwell: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Omada Health: October 2026
Alinwell: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Omada Health

Employees whose employer or health plan already offers Omada; it isn't a cash-pay option for individual shoppers.

Reasons to consider it

  • Backed by a large, established digital-health company with a long DPP track record
  • Free to eligible members through employer/health-plan coverage
  • A coach and a CDCES-credentialed care team, with GLP-1 prescribing where the employer adds it

What to weigh up

  • No cash-pay price for individuals; even the member cash-pay option is reached only through an employer
  • No public pricing to compare against direct-to-consumer competitors
  • Prescribing comes from an unnamed partner, and no medical director is named

Alinwell

Readers who want to see the compounding certificates before they buy, and who will look past the advertised figure to the price that renews.

Reasons to consider it

  • Links a certificate of analysis for each GLP-1 from the treatment page itself, naming the compounding pharmacy, the strength and the testing laboratory
  • The monthly figure includes physician review, care coaching, a dietitian visit and expedited shipping, with no separate consultation or dose-change fee
  • Three- and six-month rates are shown side by side at checkout rather than being quoted only on request

What to weigh up

  • Every advertised price is a discounted one: "from $139/mo" and "from $166/mo" sit against regular prices of $249 and $299 that appear only at checkout
  • Alinwell doesn't list the states it serves; it says only that it operates by telehealth in the states where it operates
  • No clinician, medical group or prescriber is named anywhere on the site, and the About page contains no people

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Omada HealthAlinwell
Normalized Cost/Month
Omada Health:
45/100
Alinwell:
42/100
Price Transparency
Omada Health:
30/100
Alinwell:
30/100
Nationwide Access
Omada Health:
24/100
Alinwell:
24/100
Formulation Options
Omada Health:
40/100
Alinwell:
66/100
Clinical Oversight
Omada Health:
77/100
Alinwell:
65/100
Contract Flexibility
Omada Health:
55/100
Alinwell:
49/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.