Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Noom vs Onyx Weight Loss

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #401

Noom

Cost-first shoppers who want existing Noom app users who want prescribing bundled with the coaching habit-tracking they already use.

Visit Noom
VS
Grade C · #402

Onyx Weight Loss

Patients located in one of Onyx's 8 served states who want a boutique, NP-led clinic bundling weight loss with hormone and peptide care.

Visit Onyx Weight Loss

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Noom and Onyx Weight Loss tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 51/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Noom (ranked #401, a hair above #402) — Cost-first shoppers who want existing Noom app users who want prescribing bundled with the coaching habit-tracking they already use. But Onyx Weight Loss is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Noom.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

32
45

Price Transparency

78
54

Nationwide Access

24
42

Formulation Options

66
40

Clinical Oversight

70
76

Contract Flexibility

47
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecNoomOnyx Weight Loss
Cost-Efficiency Index51/10051/100
Semaglutide / mo$249/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$299/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,988
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$3,588
CoverageCoverage not published8 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#401#402

Noom

51/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript-certified telehealth badge displayed
  • Combines clinical prescribing with Noom's established behavioral-coaching content
  • FSA/HSA eligible across all tiers

The tradeoffs

  • Headline price is a one-time 4-week introductory rate, not the real monthly cost -- genuine ongoing cost is $199-$299/month
  • Billed quarterly, not monthly, which obscures true recurring cost at checkout
Visit Noom

Full Noom review →

Onyx Weight Loss

51/100

Where the value is

  • Clear, specific 8-state service list published
  • Bundles weight loss with hormone replacement and peptide therapy under one clinic
  • Small team with named founders and identifiable clinical staff

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing published anywhere on the public site
  • No physician/MD medical director -- leadership is NP/RN-only
Visit Onyx Weight Loss

Full Onyx Weight Loss review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons