Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Nex Gen Health Rx vs AmberHealth
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Nex Gen Health Rx
Shoppers who want a named pharmacy and an itemized checkout, and who will read the homepage figure as the annual prepay it is.
Visit Nex Gen Health RxAmberHealth
Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable -- this is an OTC supplement brand, not a GLP-1 prescribing telehealth service.
Visit AmberHealthThe verdict
Nex Gen Health Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 62 to 61. Nex Gen Health Rx sells compounded semaglutide at $190 and tirzepatide at $239 per 30-day supply, names the pharmacy that fills them, and advertises $99 and $149 on its homepage without saying those are twelve-month prepay rates. AmberHealth still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable -- this is an OTC supplement brand, not a GLP-1 prescribing telehealth service.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Nex Gen Health Rx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Nex Gen Health Rx | AmberHealth |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 62/100 | 61/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $190 per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $99 is the 360-day prepay rate) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $239 per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $149 is the 360-day prepay rate) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,280 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,868 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #218 | #222 |
Nex Gen Health Rx
62/100Where the value is
- Names its pharmacy, Manifest Pharmacy, with a street address, and states the 503A class on the product pages
- The checkout itemizes what the price already covers, showing doctor support and monitoring at $99 and overnight shipping at $40 both marked free
- Full 30-, 90-, 180- and 360-day ladders for both molecules are reachable by a control on the product page, and the total was confirmed at checkout
The tradeoffs
- The homepage prints "for as low as $99.00 a month" and "$149.00 a month" with no basis stated; the basis appears only on a separate landing page, and it is a twelve-month plan paid in full
- That landing page sells $99 as "every month", "fixed price" and "price never increases" while its own fine print makes it conditional on $1,188 paid upfront
AmberHealth
61/100Where the value is
- No prescription or clinical intake required to purchase
- Transparent ingredient list disclosed on the product page
- Lower price point than prescription GLP-1 programs (as an OTC supplement)
The tradeoffs
- Does not contain or dispense actual semaglutide or tirzepatide -- a botanical supplement, not a GLP-1 drug
- Carries the standard FDA 'not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease' disclaimer
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.