Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
RNK Health vs Taurus
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
RNK Health
Shoppers who want one all-in monthly price for a compounded GLP-1 and are fine confirming the exact price for their dose at checkout.
Visit RNK HealthTaurus
Men looking for online testosterone, ED or peptide care rather than GLP-1 weight-loss treatment.
Visit TaurusThe verdict
RNK Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 59 to 42. Compounded semaglutide from $197 a month and tirzepatide from $297, with the doctor visit, medication, supplies and shipping in one monthly price you can cancel. Taurus still earns a C — Men looking for online testosterone, ED or peptide care rather than GLP-1 weight-loss treatment.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs RNK Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | RNK Health | Taurus |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 59/100 | 42/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | From $197/moCompounded, month to month | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | From $297/moCompounded, month to month | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,364 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $3,564 | — |
| Coverage | Not published (US only) | Not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #269 | #582 |
RNK Health
59/100Where the value is
- One monthly price covers the medication, the physician consultation and prescription, syringes and wipes, and shipping, with no separate membership or visit fee
- Month to month: you can cancel, pause or skip from your account, and it emails the upcoming amount 7 days before each renewal
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with NAD+, sermorelin, B12 and naltrexone available on the same account
The tradeoffs
- Both prices are "from" figures and the pages don't say what a higher dose costs, so confirm the price for your dose at checkout
- Fees are non-refundable once you submit the intake, unless a provider finds you ineligible or the medication arrives damaged or wrong
Taurus
42/100Where the value is
- Lists NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione at $129 a month each, and an NAD+ and sermorelin stack at $229
- Starts testosterone therapy with a free testosterone test
- Its liquid ED treatment is listed at $12.99 a dose or less
The tradeoffs
- It doesn't offer semaglutide, tirzepatide or any GLP-1 weight-loss treatment
- Its homepage advertises "FDA-approved medications" while its peptides are described as not evaluated by FDA
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.