Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
MultiMedRx vs Zealthy
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
MultiMedRx
Patients drawn to the low-friction '$45 to start' entry who are willing to discover full pricing after intake.
Visit MultiMedRxZealthy
Shoppers with insurance who want Zealthy's coordination team to chase brand-name coverage, rather than those seeking the lowest simple cash price.
Visit ZealthyThe verdict
MultiMedRx and Zealthy tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 42/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with MultiMedRx (ranked #513, a hair above #517) — Patients drawn to the low-friction '$45 to start' entry who are willing to discover full pricing after intake. But Zealthy is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs MultiMedRx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | MultiMedRx | Zealthy |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 42/100 | 42/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $297/mo (bundle, plus a separate fee, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $449/mo (bundle, plus a separate fee, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,564 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $5,388 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 34 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #513 | #517 |
MultiMedRx
42/100Where the value is
- Genuine LegitScript-certified verification badge, confirmed live on the site
- Named, identifiable providers (Adam Mizeracki, MD and Jennifer Faggionato, PA)
- Prescribes real branded GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound), not unregulated compounds
The tradeoffs
- Headline '$45 to start' price is a confirmed promotional entry fee, not the ongoing monthly cost
- Fine print requires 'pre-paid totals' to receive the advertised offer
Zealthy
42/100Where the value is
- Offers a genuine insurance-coordination path for branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Ozempic/Mounjaro, unlike most other companies in this batch which are cash-pay compounded-only
- The all-in 'Doctor + GLP-1' bundle is transparent about being all-in and includes a stated full-refund policy 'no questions asked' if a patient is found clinically ineligible
- Broader platform than a single-purpose GLP-1 shop — primary care, mental health, and other services are available under the same account
The tradeoffs
- The site's most prominent headline price ($151/month semaglutide, $216/month tirzepatide) requires a 3-month prepay AND excludes a separate membership fee whose dollar amount is not disclosed anywhere in the weight-loss FAQ — a naive reader would not know a second charge exists
- The true all-in monthly cost is $297 (semaglutide) or $449 (tirzepatide) via the bundled plan, roughly double the advertised a la carte headline figure
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy in September 2025. We still list and link to Zealthy; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.