Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Mojoon vs T2D.com
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Mojoon
Shoppers comfortable reading past a marketing headline to a lower published starting-dose price.
Visit MojoonT2D.com
Shoppers who already have a semaglutide prescription from an outside provider and just want a cheap fill-and-ship pharmacy.
Visit T2D.comThe verdict
Mojoon and T2D.com tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 53/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Mojoon (ranked #377, a hair above #382) — Shoppers comfortable reading past a marketing headline to a lower published starting-dose price. But T2D.com is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Mojoon.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Mojoon | T2D.com |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 53/100 | 53/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $350/mo (0.25 mg dose, compounded) | $99/mo (0.25 mg dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $4,200 | $1,188 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 1 state |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #377 | #382 |
Mojoon
53/100Where the value is
- Publishes an actual price range ($350-$520/treatment) rather than a single vague 'starting at' figure, and explains why the price rises (monthly dose escalation from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg)
- Claims LegitScript certification, and pharmacy licensure across all 50 states for dispensing even though provider coverage is 48 states
- No long-term contract or hidden fees claimed on the product page
The tradeoffs
- The site's own prominent marketing figure ('$450 per month') is HIGHER than its own disclosed starting-dose floor ($350) — the headline number is not the entry price
- Tirzepatide is listed as an offered treatment in the navigation but its dedicated page carries no pricing at all
T2D.com
53/100Where the value is
- $170/mo all-inclusive full-service price (prescriber + medication) is meaningfully below many compounded-GLP-1 competitors
- $99/mo BYOP option is a genuine discount for patients who already hold a valid outside prescription
- No-contract, cancel-anytime billing stated explicitly on the pricing page
The tradeoffs
- No published tirzepatide price anywhere on the site despite tirzepatide being advertised — pricing parity with semaglutide is assumed, not confirmed
- State availability is not disclosed anywhere on the public site — impossible to confirm eligibility pre-signup
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.