Alternatives
Alternatives to T2D.com
T2D.com scores 60/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
T2D.com at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $170/moPrescriber and medication included, month-to-month, compounded
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
2 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than T2D.com's $170 a month.
Best for: Shoppers who want one monthly fee covering the prescriber and compounded semaglutide, or who already hold an outside prescription.
What T2D.com does well
- $170/mo covers the prescriber, the medication, delivery and ongoing support
- A $99/mo semaglutide rate if you already have a prescription from your own doctor
- No contract; cancel any time from your account
- Offers both compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide
Why readers look for an alternative
- No tirzepatide price is published, though tirzepatide is offered
- No state list is published, so you can't check eligibility before signing up
- No named compounding pharmacy, medical director or LegitScript certification
- No refund for any part of a month you've already paid for
- Built mainly as a diabetes-care brand, with weight loss as a second program
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with T2D.com: $71/mo less for semaglutide
- 02C61/ 100Index
Woodwork
Woodwork is a Grindr-operated telehealth platform primarily known for ED medications that also offers a dedicated GLP-1 line (compounded semaglutide from $127/mo, tirzepatide from $199/mo), plus muscle-growth peptides and supplements.
- Sema
- $127/moAdvertised equivalent (48-week compounded injection plan; oral tablets priced separately)
- Tirz
- $199/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with T2D.com: $43/mo less for semaglutide · offers an oral option
- 03C61/ 100Index
TeleWellnessMD
TeleWellnessMD offers compounded GLP-1 injections and oral options through named pharmacy partners, with final prescription pricing available after consultation.
- Sema
- From $199.95Compounded; dose and supply duration require confirmation
- Tirz
- From $279.95Compounded; dose and supply duration require confirmation
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with T2D.com: offers an oral option
- 04C61/ 100Index
DudeMeds
DudeMeds sells compounded semaglutide at $179 a month and tirzepatide at $249, but only in prepaid multi-month "commit kits" billed $716 and $747 up front.
- Sema
- $179/mo4-month commit kit, billed $716 up front, compounded
- Tirz
- $249/mo3-month commit kit, billed $747 up front, compounded
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with T2D.com: $9/mo more for semaglutide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 05C61/ 100Index
Docberry
Docberry sells compounded semaglutide only as prepaid bundles, $796 for four months or $2,028 for twelve, and tirzepatide at $1,745 for three months; there is no month-to-month plan.
- Sema
- $199/mo4-month supply paid up front, $796, compounded; $169/mo on a 12-month supply of $2,028
- Tirz
- $582/mo3-month supply paid up front, $1,745, compounded
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with T2D.com: $29/mo more for semaglutide
- 06C60/ 100Index
AquaVita NextGen
AquaVita NextGen, a Lake Forest, CA medspa (23321 El Toro Rd Suite G) expanding into telehealth, sells compounded semaglutide ($215/mo) and tirzepatide ($320/mo) as flat one-month or discounted three-month packages.
- Sema
- $215/moCompounded
- Tirz
- $320/moCompounded
- Coverage
- 5 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with T2D.com: $45/mo more for semaglutide · offers an oral option
- 07C60/ 100Index
AVARA Rx
AVARA Rx is a nationwide DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo consultations, alongside HRT, TRT, and longevity add-ons.
- Sema
- $229/moStarting dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $279/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with T2D.com: $59/mo more for semaglutide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s
- 08C60/ 100Index
GoodRx
GoodRx is a NASDAQ-listed prescription discount platform, not a prescriber.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- $299/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, self-pay starting price for eligible patients
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with T2D.com: also lists brand-name GLP-1s
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.