Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Metaboost Rx vs Vea Health

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #359

Metaboost Rx

Shoppers who don't mind entering an eligibility funnel to get a firm, itemized quote.

Visit Metaboost Rx
VS
Grade C · #366

Vea Health

Shoppers comfortable completing a full intake before seeing any price, in exchange for a broader microdosing menu.

Visit Vea Health

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Metaboost Rx and Vea Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 54/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Metaboost Rx (ranked #359, a hair above #366) — Shoppers who don't mind entering an eligibility funnel to get a firm, itemized quote. But Vea Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Metaboost Rx.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

44
45

Price Transparency

78
20

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

66
64

Clinical Oversight

65
66

Contract Flexibility

51
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecMetaboost RxVea Health
Cost-Efficiency Index54/10054/100
Semaglutide / mo$249/mo (starting dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$299/mo (starting dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,988
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$3,588
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#359#366

Metaboost Rx

54/100

Where the value is

  • Publishes at least headline starting prices on the homepage, unlike some peers that hide all numbers
  • '$0 if not approved' guarantee reduces risk of a wasted consultation fee
  • Offers a microdose GLP-1 tier alongside standard semaglutide/tirzepatide

The tradeoffs

  • Homepage price and product-page pricing don't match up -- dose tiers and confirmed rates are never shown together
  • No named medical director or compounding pharmacy partner disclosed
Visit Metaboost Rx

Full Metaboost Rx review →

Vea Health

54/100

Where the value is

  • Verified LegitScript certification with a working checker link (seal ID 48955268)
  • Offers a genuine microdosing tier for both semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside the standard dose
  • Repeats the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on every page, and states 'Provider approval required. Not all patients qualify' rather than implying automatic approval

The tradeoffs

  • Zero pricing is published anywhere on the public site — the entire catalog is gated behind the intake quiz
  • No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere; the site only says 'domestic, pharmacy-grade suppliers' and 'FDA-registered, cGMP-certified facilities'
Visit Vea Health

Full Vea Health review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons