Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Medical Health Institute vs Vyvron
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Medical Health Institute
Shoppers comparing across TRT, peptides, and weight loss under one provider who don't need public pricing detail up front.
Visit Medical Health InstituteVyvron
Shoppers who want one all-in price with no membership fee and are comfortable budgeting for a four-week billing cycle.
Visit VyvronThe verdict
Medical Health Institute and Vyvron tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 68/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. Medical Health Institute: Shoppers comparing across TRT, peptides, and weight loss under one provider who don't need public pricing detail up front. Vyvron: Shoppers who want one all-in price with no membership fee and are comfortable budgeting for a four-week billing cycle.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Medical Health Institute.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Medical Health Institute | Vyvron |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 68/100 | 68/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $100/moAll doses, compounded | $199Every 4 weeks (founding-member price; $249 after the founding spots fill, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,200 | $2,58713 charges |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 49 states (not Mississippi) |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #156 | #162 |
Medical Health Institute
68/100Where the value is
- Advertises a competitively low $100/mo entry price for GLP-1 weight loss
- Offers multiple service lines (weight loss, TRT, peptide therapy) under one provider
- LegitScript and HIPAA-compliance badges both displayed on the homepage
The tradeoffs
- The $100/mo headline price carries the company's own asterisk — '*Based on pharmacy availability' — meaning it is explicitly not a guaranteed rate before intake
- No dose tier or even which drug (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide) the $100 figure applies to is disclosed anywhere public
Vyvron
68/100Where the value is
- One price covers the provider evaluation, the medication if prescribed, ongoing check-ins and shipping, with no membership fee
- No long-term contract and no cancellation fee; you cancel by email or in the patient portal
- Full refund if a provider doesn't approve you
The tradeoffs
- Billing is every four weeks, not monthly, so a year at $199 is 13 charges and $2,587
- The pages don't say whether tirzepatide costs the same as semaglutide; the provider chooses which one you get
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.