Skip to content
WeighLab

MDLive vs VigorMeds

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

MDLive

Provider comparison

Patients who already use MDLIVE for primary care; it isn't built for comparing GLP-1 prices.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 50/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

VigorMeds

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want a needle-free sublingual GLP-1 that costs meaningfully less than the injectable, from named physicians.

Semaglutide / month
$199/moStarting dose, compounded
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moStarting dose, compounded
Index 50/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 50/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

MDLive
GLP-1 access restricted by state and health plan; confirm eligibility
VigorMeds
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

MDLive

VigorMeds

Semaglutide / month
MDLive: Not disclosed
VigorMeds: $199/moStarting dose, compounded
Tirzepatide / month
MDLive: Not disclosed
VigorMeds: $299/moStarting dose, compounded
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
MDLive: —
VigorMeds: $2,388
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
MDLive: —
VigorMeds: $3,588
State availability
MDLive: GLP-1 access restricted by state and health plan; confirm eligibility
VigorMeds: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
MDLive: Not listed
VigorMeds: Yes
Brand-name access listed
MDLive: Yes
VigorMeds: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
MDLive: October 2026
VigorMeds: August 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

MDLive

Patients who already use MDLIVE for primary care; it isn't built for comparing GLP-1 prices.

Reasons to consider it

  • Established virtual primary-care service through participating health plans
  • Can prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy and Zepbound when clinically appropriate
  • Medication can be sent to your preferred pharmacy

What to weigh up

  • GLP-1s require a Primary Care Routine Care visit; urgent care and wellness screenings do not qualify
  • Medication-specific cash prices are not published
  • GLP-1 prescribing is unavailable in certain states; confirm current eligibility

VigorMeds

Shoppers who want a needle-free sublingual GLP-1 that costs meaningfully less than the injectable, from named physicians.

Reasons to consider it

  • Both injectable and needle-free sublingual forms of semaglutide ($139/mo) and tirzepatide ($159/mo) — the sublingual tier is $60-$140/mo cheaper than the injectable tier
  • Named, credentialed clinicians reviewing cases: Dr. Anthony Kane MD, Dr. Claudia Mondragon MD, Dr. Kevin Kargman MD, Stephanie Kowatch MSN FNP-C
  • 'Pay upon medical approval' — no charge until a provider signs off on treatment, plus a 30-day satisfaction guarantee

What to weigh up

  • Its 'States We Serve' page names no actual states, only vague buckets like 'Coming soon' and 'Room to grow', so confirm yours before you start
  • The FIRST100 promo code discounts whichever tier is chosen by $100 for the first month, so the price shown at signup is not the ongoing rate
  • No compounding pharmacy is named; prescribing is routed through OLA Health LLC and unnamed independent providers

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

MDLiveVigorMeds
Normalized Cost/Month
MDLive:
45/100
VigorMeds:
59/100
Price Transparency
MDLive:
54/100
VigorMeds:
30/100
Nationwide Access
MDLive:
24/100
VigorMeds:
24/100
Formulation Options
MDLive:
53/100
VigorMeds:
77/100
Clinical Oversight
MDLive:
85/100
VigorMeds:
78/100
Contract Flexibility
MDLive:
55/100
VigorMeds:
41/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.