Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Marek Health vs Mint Med
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Marek Health
Cost-first shoppers who want not a fit for this GLP-1 comparison -- best suited to shoppers seeking TRT/hormone optimization, not GLP-1 weight-loss prescribing.
Visit Marek HealthMint Med
Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Visit Mint MedThe verdict
Marek Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 56 to 55. Marek Health is a well-known hormone-optimization and longevity telehealth brand centered on testosterone replacement therapy, peptides, and supplements. Mint Med still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Marek Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Marek Health | Mint Med |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 56/100 | 55/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | 36 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #329 | #334 |
Marek Health
56/100Where the value is
- Established, well-known brand in the hormone-optimization/longevity space
- Comprehensive lab-based intake process ($299 assessment) rather than a bare online form
- Broad treatment-goal menu covering multiple health areas
The tradeoffs
- No evidence of an actual GLP-1/semaglutide/tirzepatide product line despite 'weight loss' being listed as a goal
- Every guessed GLP-1-related URL path returned 404
Mint Med
55/100Where the value is
- Single, simple flat price ($159/mo) applies to any dose of either drug — no dose-escalation surcharge structure to parse
- No membership fee ('NO memberships!') and cancellation requires only 48 business hours notice
- Explicit immediate-refund commitment if a clinical reviewer finds the applicant ineligible
The tradeoffs
- Payment is collected upfront, before a clinician has reviewed and approved the prescription — patients front the money before knowing they'll be approved
- Only 35 states are served by name — notably absent are several populous states not on the published list, so most shoppers should check it before assuming eligibility
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med in June 2026. We still list and link to Mint Med; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.