Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Lumen Meds vs Marek Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Lumen Meds
Shoppers who want a domain-matched LegitScript certificate and a flat tirzepatide price, not a semaglutide quote.
Visit Lumen MedsMarek Health
Cost-first shoppers who want not a fit for this GLP-1 comparison -- best suited to shoppers seeking TRT/hormone optimization, not GLP-1 weight-loss prescribing.
Visit Marek HealthThe verdict
Lumen Meds and Marek Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 56/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Lumen Meds (ranked #328, a hair above #329) — Shoppers who want a domain-matched LegitScript certificate and a flat tirzepatide price, not a semaglutide quote. But Marek Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Lumen Meds.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Lumen Meds | Marek Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 56/100 | 56/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $196/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,352 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #328 | #329 |
Lumen Meds
56/100Where the value is
- Named legal entity with a real street address (Lumen Meds LLC, 128 Sunset Blvd #1214, New Castle, DE)
- LegitScript verification seal specifically matches the lumenmeds.com domain, with a checkable certificate number (47534109) — unlike some peers whose badge verifies a different domain
- Tirzepatide priced clearly and flatly at $195.82/month, same price at every dose, with no membership fee
The tradeoffs
- Semaglutide's price is displayed on the site as literally '$0.00/month' with no explanation and no standard ongoing rate published anywhere checked — a real semaglutide price cannot be confirmed
- States served are not published anywhere on the site
Marek Health
56/100Where the value is
- Established, well-known brand in the hormone-optimization/longevity space
- Comprehensive lab-based intake process ($299 assessment) rather than a bare online form
- Broad treatment-goal menu covering multiple health areas
The tradeoffs
- No evidence of an actual GLP-1/semaglutide/tirzepatide product line despite 'weight loss' being listed as a goal
- Every guessed GLP-1-related URL path returned 404
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.