Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Lttl vs Southend Pharmacy
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Lttl
Shoppers who want a low price without prepaying, and who are fine with a refill that ships and bills every four weeks.
Visit LttlSouthend Pharmacy
Patients whose own prescriber already sends prescriptions to Southend; it isn't a place to start GLP-1 treatment.
Visit Southend PharmacyThe verdict
Lttl takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 61 to 36. Lttl charges $99 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a cancel-anytime auto-refill, with small discounts for longer supplies. Southend Pharmacy still earns a C — Patients whose own prescriber already sends prescriptions to Southend; it isn't a place to start GLP-1 treatment.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Lttl.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Lttl | Southend Pharmacy |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 61/100 | 36/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refill | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refill | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,28713 charges | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,93713 charges | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #230 | #618 |
Lttl
61/100Where the value is
- Every medication and supply length is priced on its plans page before checkout
- Longer supplies trim the price only a little: semaglutide is $96, $93 or $89 per four weeks on 12-, 24- or 52-week supplies, so month to month costs you almost nothing extra
- Named medical advisory board (pharmacist, nurse practitioner, physical therapist) rather than zero disclosure
The tradeoffs
- Billing is every four weeks, so a year is 13 charges: about $1,287 on semaglutide and $1,937 on tirzepatide
- The struck-through $249 and $339 beside each price are not a price anyone is quoted, so ignore the "savings" figures
Southend Pharmacy
36/100Where the value is
- A 503A compounding pharmacy in Houston that lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (each with vitamin B6) in its catalog
- Says it is LegitScript certified and that its compounds are third-party tested
- Offers next-day cold-chain delivery to the patients of the practices it works with
The tradeoffs
- Doesn't prescribe; a doctor or telehealth company has to send it your prescription
- Its site is built for providers, with no public prices for patients
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.