Skip to content
WeighLab

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Lttl vs iPharma Pharmacy

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Higher scoreGrade C

Lttl

Shoppers who want a low price without prepaying, and who are fine with a refill that ships and bills every four weeks.

Visit Lttl
VS
Grade C

iPharma Pharmacy

Houston-area patients who already have a prescription and want a compounding pharmacy to fill it.

Visit iPharma Pharmacy

The verdict

Higher score · LttlGrade C vs C

Lttl takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 61 to 41. Lttl charges $99 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a cancel-anytime auto-refill, with small discounts for longer supplies. iPharma Pharmacy still earns a C — Houston-area patients who already have a prescription and want a compounding pharmacy to fill it.

Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Lttl.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

76
45

Price Transparency

78
30

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

77
40

Clinical Oversight

76
66

Contract Flexibility

20
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecLttliPharma Pharmacy
Cost-Efficiency Index61/10041/100
Semaglutide / mo$99 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refillNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refillNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,28713 charges—
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,93713 charges—
CoverageCoverage not publishedNot published
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#230#597

Lttl

61/100

Where the value is

  • Every medication and supply length is priced on its plans page before checkout
  • Longer supplies trim the price only a little: semaglutide is $96, $93 or $89 per four weeks on 12-, 24- or 52-week supplies, so month to month costs you almost nothing extra
  • Named medical advisory board (pharmacist, nurse practitioner, physical therapist) rather than zero disclosure

The tradeoffs

  • Billing is every four weeks, so a year is 13 charges: about $1,287 on semaglutide and $1,937 on tirzepatide
  • The struck-through $249 and $339 beside each price are not a price anyone is quoted, so ignore the "savings" figures
Visit Lttl

Full Lttl review →

iPharma Pharmacy

41/100

Where the value is

  • A Houston compounding and long-term-care pharmacy with sterile compounding
  • Offers refills, prescription transfers, lab testing and a mobile app
  • Its weight-loss page promotes an in-house formula called iSlimWell

The tradeoffs

  • Doesn't prescribe; you need a prescription from your own provider
  • No GLP-1 prices are published
Visit iPharma Pharmacy

Full iPharma Pharmacy review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons