Skip to content
WeighLab

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Lttl vs Absolute Pharmacy

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Higher scoreGrade C

Lttl

Shoppers who want a low price without prepaying, and who are fine with a refill that ships and bills every four weeks.

Visit Lttl
VS
Grade C

Absolute Pharmacy

Patients whose provider or telehealth company already uses Absolute; it isn't a place to start GLP-1 treatment.

Visit Absolute Pharmacy

The verdict

Higher score · LttlGrade C vs C

Lttl takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 61 to 36. Lttl charges $99 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a cancel-anytime auto-refill, with small discounts for longer supplies. Absolute Pharmacy still earns a C — Patients whose provider or telehealth company already uses Absolute; it isn't a place to start GLP-1 treatment.

Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Lttl.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

76
45

Price Transparency

78
30

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

77
40

Clinical Oversight

76
24

Contract Flexibility

20
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecLttlAbsolute Pharmacy
Cost-Efficiency Index61/10036/100
Semaglutide / mo$99 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refillNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refillNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,28713 charges—
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,93713 charges—
CoverageCoverage not publishedNot published
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#230#621

Lttl

61/100

Where the value is

  • Every medication and supply length is priced on its plans page before checkout
  • Longer supplies trim the price only a little: semaglutide is $96, $93 or $89 per four weeks on 12-, 24- or 52-week supplies, so month to month costs you almost nothing extra
  • Named medical advisory board (pharmacist, nurse practitioner, physical therapist) rather than zero disclosure

The tradeoffs

  • Billing is every four weeks, so a year is 13 charges: about $1,287 on semaglutide and $1,937 on tirzepatide
  • The struck-through $249 and $339 beside each price are not a price anyone is quoted, so ignore the "savings" figures
Visit Lttl

Full Lttl review →

Absolute Pharmacy

36/100

Where the value is

  • A 503A compounding pharmacy serving providers since 2014 that compounds semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • Says most prescriptions ship the same day they're received, with cold-chain options
  • Says it is LegitScript certified

The tradeoffs

  • Built for providers and telehealth companies; there's no way for a patient to sign up or order
  • No prices on the site
Visit Absolute Pharmacy

Full Absolute Pharmacy review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons