Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Liberty vs LaSara Medical Group

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #460

Liberty

Cost-first shoppers who want not recommended as a top pick given unverifiable certification and no tirzepatide option.

Visit Liberty
VS
Grade C · #465

LaSara Medical Group

Shoppers who want a hybrid in-person/telehealth GLP-1 option in Southern California and are comfortable prepaying a year for the lowest rate.

Visit LaSara Medical Group

The verdict

Winner · LibertyGrade C vs C

Liberty takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 46 to 45. Liberty Weight Loss is a small, NJ-based GLP-1 telehealth operator offering compounded semaglutide at $247 with no published tirzepatide price. LaSara Medical Group still earns a CShoppers who want a hybrid in-person/telehealth GLP-1 option in Southern California and are comfortable prepaying a year for the lowest rate.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Liberty.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

28
35

Price Transparency

78
38

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

53
66

Clinical Oversight

77
78

Contract Flexibility

20
47

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecLibertyLaSara Medical Group
Cost-Efficiency Index46/10045/100
Semaglutide / mo$247/mo (compounded)$299/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$399/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,964$3,588
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$4,788
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#460#465

Liberty

46/100

Where the value is

  • Real physical business address and phone number listed
  • Simple, published semaglutide price ($247)

The tradeoffs

  • LegitScript badge links to an unrelated third-party domain, not verifiably Liberty's own certification
  • No tirzepatide pricing published at all
Visit Liberty

Full Liberty review →

LaSara Medical Group

45/100

Where the value is

  • Full, clean 4-tier pricing tables published for both drugs with exact dollar totals at every commitment length — real transparency, no gating behind intake
  • Named clinical leadership: Medical Director Dr. Sunil Kurup and Founder/CEO John Snedegar
  • Rare hybrid model — national telehealth plus an actual in-person Southern California option, alongside a broader hormone/peptide menu (TRT, NAD+, sermorelin, B12, enclomiphene)

The tradeoffs

  • The lowest advertised per-month figures ($233 sema / $325 tirz) require a full 12-month prepay charged upfront ($2,795 / $3,895 at once) — the real month-to-month price is $299 / $399, 28-33% higher
  • States served are not disclosed anywhere on the pricing pages despite the 'national telehealth' claim
Visit LaSara Medical Group

Full LaSara Medical Group review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons