Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

LaSara Medical Group vs eMed

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #465

LaSara Medical Group

Shoppers who want a hybrid in-person/telehealth GLP-1 option in Southern California and are comfortable prepaying a year for the lowest rate.

Visit LaSara Medical Group
VS
Grade C · #472

eMed

Cost-first shoppers who want employees whose company offers eMed GLP-1 benefits and wants at-home labs.

Visit eMed

The verdict

Winner · LaSara Medical GroupGrade C vs C

LaSara Medical Group takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 45 to 44. LaSara Medical Group is a hybrid national-telehealth-plus-Southern-California-in-person provider selling compounded semaglutide (from $299/mo month-to-month, down to $233/mo equivalent on a $2,795 12-month prepay) and tirzepatide (from $399/mo, down to $325/mo equivalent on a $3,895 12-month prepay). eMed still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want employees whose company offers eMed GLP-1 benefits and wants at-home labs.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs LaSara Medical Group.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

35
45

Price Transparency

38
30

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

66
40

Clinical Oversight

78
88

Contract Flexibility

47
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecLaSara Medical GroupeMed
Cost-Efficiency Index45/10044/100
Semaglutide / mo$299/mo (starting dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$399/mo (starting dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,588
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$4,788
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#465#472

LaSara Medical Group

45/100

Where the value is

  • Full, clean 4-tier pricing tables published for both drugs with exact dollar totals at every commitment length — real transparency, no gating behind intake
  • Named clinical leadership: Medical Director Dr. Sunil Kurup and Founder/CEO John Snedegar
  • Rare hybrid model — national telehealth plus an actual in-person Southern California option, alongside a broader hormone/peptide menu (TRT, NAD+, sermorelin, B12, enclomiphene)

The tradeoffs

  • The lowest advertised per-month figures ($233 sema / $325 tirz) require a full 12-month prepay charged upfront ($2,795 / $3,895 at once) — the real month-to-month price is $299 / $399, 28-33% higher
  • States served are not disclosed anywhere on the pricing pages despite the 'national telehealth' claim
Visit LaSara Medical Group

Full LaSara Medical Group review →

eMed

44/100

Where the value is

  • Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (semaglutide and tirzepatide)
  • At-home blood collection makes lab work convenient
  • Clinician review and ongoing side-effect plus adherence support

The tradeoffs

  • Distributed mainly via employers, with limited direct cash-pay access
  • No public transparent monthly price for individuals
Visit eMed

Full eMed review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons