Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Knownwell vs RxION Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Knownwell
Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want obesity-medicine-specialist oversight and are comfortable enrolling before seeing a self-pay price.
Visit KnownwellRxION Health
Cost-first shoppers who want a flat, dose-independent monthly price with no titration surcharges, outside NJ/AK/MS.
Visit RxION HealthThe verdict
Knownwell and RxION Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 57/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Knownwell (ranked #306, a hair above #311) — Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want obesity-medicine-specialist oversight and are comfortable enrolling before seeing a self-pay price. But RxION Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Knownwell.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Knownwell | RxION Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 57/100 | 57/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $99/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $183/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,188 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,196 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #306 | #311 |
Knownwell
57/100Where the value is
- Co-founded and clinically led by Dr. Angela Fitch, a named, credentialed obesity-medicine specialist (Chief Medical Officer)
- Prescribes branded FDA-approved GLP-1s across the current class (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Saxenda) plus orforglipron/Foundayo
- Explicitly states 'No sign-up fees. No membership dues'
The tradeoffs
- No self-pay dollar figure for any medication is readable anywhere on the accessible site
- In-person care is limited to four states plus Texas 'coming soon' — most of the country can only access the virtual clinic
RxION Health
57/100Where the value is
- One flat monthly price regardless of dose — no per-mg price ladder to climb as you titrate up
- Free cold-pack overnight shipping and injection supplies stated as included on both drug pages
- LegitScript Certified badge displayed and independently verifiable
The tradeoffs
- The displayed $99/$183 prices sit against a struck-through $199/$299 'regular' price with no stated end date — it is unclear whether this is a permanent or temporary rate
- Not available to residents of New Jersey, Alaska, or Mississippi
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.