Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Knownwell vs Midi Health

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #306

Knownwell

Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want obesity-medicine-specialist oversight and are comfortable enrolling before seeing a self-pay price.

Visit Knownwell
VS
Grade C · #308

Midi Health

Cost-first shoppers who want women already managing menopause who want their GLP-1 prescriber on the same platform, with no separate membership fee.

Visit Midi Health

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Knownwell and Midi Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 57/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Knownwell (ranked #306, a hair above #308) — Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want obesity-medicine-specialist oversight and are comfortable enrolling before seeing a self-pay price. But Midi Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Knownwell.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
49

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

86
86

Formulation Options

69
66

Clinical Oversight

82
77

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecKnownwellMidi Health
Cost-Efficiency Index57/10057/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$166/mo (0.5 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$210/mo (2.5 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,992
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,520
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#306#308

Knownwell

57/100

Where the value is

  • Co-founded and clinically led by Dr. Angela Fitch, a named, credentialed obesity-medicine specialist (Chief Medical Officer)
  • Prescribes branded FDA-approved GLP-1s across the current class (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Saxenda) plus orforglipron/Foundayo
  • Explicitly states 'No sign-up fees. No membership dues'

The tradeoffs

  • No self-pay dollar figure for any medication is readable anywhere on the accessible site
  • In-person care is limited to four states plus Texas 'coming soon' — most of the country can only access the virtual clinic
Visit Knownwell

Full Knownwell review →

Midi Health

57/100

Where the value is

  • No membership fee — the site states outright 'You only pay for your care and your medications'
  • Medication price already includes shipping and supplies, so the listed number is closer to the true out-of-pocket cost than sites that add fees later
  • Dose-tiered pricing is published transparently: compounded semaglutide $165.90-$355.00/mo, compounded tirzepatide $210.00-$434.00/mo depending on dose

The tradeoffs

  • The advertised 'Weekly doses start at $34' teaser on the weight-management overview page refers to microdosing, not the standard program — the real 4-week program cost starts at $165.90/mo, over 4x the teaser figure
  • Weight care is not Midi's core identity — it's layered onto a menopause/HRT platform, so patients whose only need is GLP-1 may find a weight-loss-only provider more streamlined
Visit Midi Health

Full Midi Health review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons