Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Klarity Health vs TeleHealth Med
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Klarity Health
Patients who want to browse and book among many independent providers rather than committing to one branded GLP-1 telehealth company.
Visit Klarity HealthTeleHealth Med
Shoppers willing to run the intake selector before seeing a price — public pricing isn't published.
Visit TeleHealth MedThe verdict
Klarity Health and TeleHealth Med tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Klarity Health (ranked #439, a hair above #443) — Patients who want to browse and book among many independent providers rather than committing to one branded GLP-1 telehealth company. But TeleHealth Med is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Klarity Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Klarity Health | TeleHealth Med |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #439 | #443 |
Klarity Health
48/100Where the value is
- Wide selection of independent, board-certified providers across all 50 states plus DC
- Transparent about being a marketplace rather than the prescribing entity
- Low baseline self-pay visit floor ($49)
The tradeoffs
- No GLP-1-specific or drug-specific pricing of its own
- No LegitScript certification found for the platform itself
TeleHealth Med
48/100Where the value is
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer and displays a LegitScript verification badge with a working verification link
- Offers both injectable and sublingual (oral) forms of compounded GLP-1 — a real formulation choice most competitors don't have
- Georgia corporate entity (TeleHealth Med, Inc.) is named, giving clearer legal accountability
The tradeoffs
- No dollar figure appears anywhere on the public homepage or any subpage reached — pricing is generated only after completing an in-funnel medication/state selector
- The site returns HTTP 403 to plain automated requests, making it unusually hard to verify pricing
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.