Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
JRNYS vs Noom
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
JRNYS
Cost-first shoppers who want branded GLP-1s with coaching through insurance, and can accept learning the medication price only after a consultation.
Visit JRNYSNoom
Cost-first shoppers who want existing Noom app users who want prescribing bundled with the coaching habit-tracking they already use.
Visit NoomThe verdict
JRNYS and Noom tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 51/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with JRNYS (ranked #398, a hair above #401) — Cost-first shoppers who want branded GLP-1s with coaching through insurance, and can accept learning the medication price only after a consultation. But Noom is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs JRNYS.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | JRNYS | Noom |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 51/100 | 51/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $249/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $299/mo (compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,988 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,588 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #398 | #401 |
JRNYS
51/100Where the value is
- Branded, FDA-approved GLP-1s — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Saxenda — rather than compounded copies
- The membership band is published before intake and is banded openly by level of coach support
- Medical visits, daily monitoring and 1-on-1 coaching are included in the membership at every tier
The tradeoffs
- The membership is overhead, not a medication price: it covers visits, monitoring and coaching, and the FAQ says medication pricing is confirmed only after a provider consultation
- No self-pay drug price is published anywhere, so the cost of a month cannot be worked out before signing up
Noom
51/100Where the value is
- LegitScript-certified telehealth badge displayed
- Combines clinical prescribing with Noom's established behavioral-coaching content
- FSA/HSA eligible across all tiers
The tradeoffs
- Headline price is a one-time 4-week introductory rate, not the real monthly cost -- genuine ongoing cost is $199-$299/month
- Billed quarterly, not monthly, which obscures true recurring cost at checkout
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.