Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Ivim Health vs Knownwell
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Ivim Health
Cost-first shoppers who want a compounded GLP-1 quoted with the program charge folded in rather than added at checkout.
Visit Ivim HealthKnownwell
Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want obesity-medicine-specialist oversight and are comfortable enrolling before seeing a self-pay price.
Visit KnownwellThe verdict
Ivim Health and Knownwell tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 57/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Ivim Health (ranked #305, a hair above #306) — Cost-first shoppers who want a compounded GLP-1 quoted with the program charge folded in rather than added at checkout. But Knownwell is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Ivim Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Ivim Health | Knownwell |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 57/100 | 57/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $149/mo (starting dose, medication and program fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $224/mo (starting dose, medication and program fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,688 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #305 | #306 |
Ivim Health
57/100Where the value is
- Both molecules are priced on one page, each quoted as medication and program charge included rather than as a bare drug price
- A six-month commitment brings tirzepatide down to $133/mo, and the term is published rather than hidden
- The first month of the membership is free
The tradeoffs
- A $75/mo membership is marketed as a separate product, and whether it is charged on top of the $149 medication rate is not stated anywhere we could find
- The $133/mo tirzepatide rate advertised on the homepage requires a six-month commitment; the month-to-month rate is $224
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Ivim Services LLC dba Ivim in February 2026. We still list and link to Ivim Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Knownwell
57/100Where the value is
- Co-founded and clinically led by Dr. Angela Fitch, a named, credentialed obesity-medicine specialist (Chief Medical Officer)
- Prescribes branded FDA-approved GLP-1s across the current class (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Saxenda) plus orforglipron/Foundayo
- Explicitly states 'No sign-up fees. No membership dues'
The tradeoffs
- No self-pay dollar figure for any medication is readable anywhere on the accessible site
- In-person care is limited to four states plus Texas 'coming soon' — most of the country can only access the virtual clinic
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.