Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
HumeCare+ vs FuturHealth
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
HumeCare+
Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.
Visit HumeCare+FuturHealth
Cost-first shoppers who want want a bundled coaching-plus-medication membership rather than a bare-bones prescription-only service.
Visit FuturHealthThe verdict
FuturHealth takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 44 to 42. FuturHealth is a large telehealth weight-loss membership platform selling access to GLP-1 medications (compounded and brand-name Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro) alongside a digital coaching platform, clinician guidance. HumeCare+ still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs FuturHealth.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | HumeCare+ | FuturHealth |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 42/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $199/mo (a floor, not the price: visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $299/mo (visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #470 | #474 |
HumeCare+
42/100Where the value is
- Genuinely prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide via a named physician (Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, CMO)
- Includes muscle-preservation supplementation (glycine, B12, B6) as standard
- Proprietary 'Hume Pod' body-composition tracking device is a differentiated feature
The tradeoffs
- No actual price could be found anywhere on the live site -- the pricing template shows an unfilled '$[X]/mo' placeholder
- Regulatory badges shown are UK bodies (GPhC, CQC, MHRA) despite the site's own 'USA's No. 1' claim -- an unexplained inconsistency
FuturHealth
44/100Where the value is
- Advertised starting price of $99/month is one of the lowest headline figures in the category
- Bundles clinician guidance and a personalized nutrition plan into the membership rather than selling medication alone
- Weight-loss guarantee: refunds the initial program fee if you follow the program and see no weight loss
The tradeoffs
- The $99/month figure's scope is undisclosed — the site never states whether it includes the medication itself or is a platform fee with medication billed on top
- No dosing tiers or per-medication (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide vs. brand-name) pricing is published anywhere on the public site
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.