Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

HealthSource vs NuDay Rx

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #229

HealthSource

Cost-first shoppers who want nothing distinguishing was found — the least-disclosed of the sites researched here.

Visit HealthSource
VS
Grade C · #232

NuDay Rx

Shoppers who want both compounded and brand-name GLP-1 options with a named pharmacy on one platform.

Visit NuDay Rx

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

HealthSource and NuDay Rx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 61/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with HealthSource (ranked #229, a hair above #232) — Cost-first shoppers who want nothing distinguishing was found — the least-disclosed of the sites researched here. But NuDay Rx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs HealthSource.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
48

Price Transparency

54
86

Nationwide Access

86
24

Formulation Options

51
90

Clinical Oversight

81
75

Contract Flexibility

55
47

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecHealthSourceNuDay Rx
Cost-Efficiency Index61/10061/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$249/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$329/mo (compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,988
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$3,948
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#229#232

HealthSource

61/100

Where the value is

  • Offers an oral tirzepatide option in addition to injectable, which not every site in this set does
  • States medication ships from an 'FDA 503A licensed partner pharmacy'
  • 3-5 business day shipping stated

The tradeoffs

  • Billed every 4 weeks rather than by calendar month, which adds roughly one extra charge per year versus a true monthly rate — an 8%+ real-cost increase the headline price doesn't convey
  • The compounding pharmacy is never named, only described generically as 'FDA 503A licensed partner pharmacy'
Visit HealthSource

Full HealthSource review →

NuDay Rx

61/100

Where the value is

  • Named compounding pharmacy (Belmar Pharmacy) and named prescriber network (Beluga Health) — both independently verifiable
  • LegitScript verification badge displayed on-site
  • Both injectable and oral-tablet forms available for semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus a full brand-name menu on the same account

The tradeoffs

  • Compounded semaglutide ($249) and tirzepatide ($329) are priced above several budget competitors in this comparison set
  • Oral tirzepatide tablets ($399/mo) cost more than the injectable compound form ($329/mo) — a naive assumption that oral is cheaper or equivalent would be wrong here
Visit NuDay Rx

Full NuDay Rx review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons