Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Glam Health vs MultiMedRx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Glam Health
Shoppers price-shopping the headline figure who will independently verify licensing and coverage before enrolling.
Visit Glam HealthMultiMedRx
Patients drawn to the low-friction '$45 to start' entry who are willing to discover full pricing after intake.
Visit MultiMedRxThe verdict
Glam Health and MultiMedRx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 42/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Glam Health (ranked #507, a hair above #513) — Shoppers price-shopping the headline figure who will independently verify licensing and coverage before enrolling. But MultiMedRx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Glam Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Glam Health | MultiMedRx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 42/100 | 42/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $149 (site says 'pay as needed' — not confirmed as a flat monthly charge) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $175 (site says 'pay as needed' — not confirmed as a flat monthly charge) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,100 | — |
| Coverage | Not disclosed | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #507 | #513 |
Glam Health
42/100Where the value is
- Both molecules disclosed at low headline prices — $149 semaglutide, $175 tirzepatide — plus an NAD+ line from $110
- Both GLP-1 products include B12 per the site's own product copy
The tradeoffs
- No LegitScript certification or any other third-party verification found anywhere on the site
- No named medical director, prescriber, or compounding pharmacy disclosed
MultiMedRx
42/100Where the value is
- Genuine LegitScript-certified verification badge, confirmed live on the site
- Named, identifiable providers (Adam Mizeracki, MD and Jennifer Faggionato, PA)
- Prescribes real branded GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound), not unregulated compounds
The tradeoffs
- Headline '$45 to start' price is a confirmed promotional entry fee, not the ongoing monthly cost
- Fine print requires 'pre-paid totals' to receive the advertised offer
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.