Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
GetRelief Rx vs TeleHealth Med
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
GetRelief Rx
Patients who want a single vertically-integrated telehealth-plus-pharmacy operator with a named clinical lead.
Visit GetRelief RxTeleHealth Med
Shoppers willing to run the intake selector before seeing a price — public pricing isn't published.
Visit TeleHealth MedThe verdict
GetRelief Rx and TeleHealth Med tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with GetRelief Rx (ranked #437, a hair above #443) — Patients who want a single vertically-integrated telehealth-plus-pharmacy operator with a named clinical lead. But TeleHealth Med is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs GetRelief Rx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | GetRelief Rx | TeleHealth Med |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #437 | #443 |
GetRelief Rx
48/100Where the value is
- Named medical director with verifiable credentials (Cole Hunter, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, MBA)
- Vertically integrated model (own prescribing arm + own pharmacy fulfillment) rather than a loose network
- Explicit 34-state + DC coverage list published
The tradeoffs
- Among the higher 'starting at' prices seen in this set ($209 semaglutide / $359 tirzepatide)
- Advertised price is stacked with a further promo discount, obscuring the real steady-state cost
TeleHealth Med
48/100Where the value is
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer and displays a LegitScript verification badge with a working verification link
- Offers both injectable and sublingual (oral) forms of compounded GLP-1 — a real formulation choice most competitors don't have
- Georgia corporate entity (TeleHealth Med, Inc.) is named, giving clearer legal accountability
The tradeoffs
- No dollar figure appears anywhere on the public homepage or any subpage reached — pricing is generated only after completing an in-funnel medication/state selector
- The site returns HTTP 403 to plain automated requests, making it unusually hard to verify pricing
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.