Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
FuturHealth vs MEDVidi
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
FuturHealth
Cost-first shoppers who want want a bundled coaching-plus-medication membership rather than a bare-bones prescription-only service.
Visit FuturHealthMEDVidi
Patients who want weight-loss care bundled with an existing mental-health telehealth relationship.
Visit MEDVidiThe verdict
FuturHealth and MEDVidi tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with FuturHealth (ranked #474, a hair above #479) — Cost-first shoppers who want want a bundled coaching-plus-medication membership rather than a bare-bones prescription-only service. But MEDVidi is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs FuturHealth.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | FuturHealth | MEDVidi |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 44/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #474 | #479 |
FuturHealth
44/100Where the value is
- Advertised starting price of $99/month is one of the lowest headline figures in the category
- Bundles clinician guidance and a personalized nutrition plan into the membership rather than selling medication alone
- Weight-loss guarantee: refunds the initial program fee if you follow the program and see no weight loss
The tradeoffs
- The $99/month figure's scope is undisclosed — the site never states whether it includes the medication itself or is a platform fee with medication billed on top
- No dosing tiers or per-medication (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide vs. brand-name) pricing is published anywhere on the public site
MEDVidi
44/100Where the value is
- Prescribes real branded GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound) rather than only compounded alternatives
- Transparent, flat consultation pricing ($195 initial, $159 follow-up, $249 bundled)
- Broad multi-condition platform may suit patients with comorbid mental-health needs
The tradeoffs
- No medication pricing disclosed anywhere -- true monthly cost is unknowable before booking
- Weight loss is a secondary service bolted onto a psychiatry-focused platform, not a core specialty
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.