Skip to content
WeighLab

FuturHealth vs Edessa

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

FuturHealth

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want a coaching-plus-medication membership built around brand-name GLP-1s, including the new pills.

Semaglutide / month
$198/moBrand Wegovy pill, intro month
Tirzepatide / month
$395/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, intro month
Index 70/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Edessa

Provider comparison

A six-month committer, or someone willing to click past the front page to the table with the real monthly rate.

Semaglutide / month
$179/moMonth-to-month for the injection; $160 on three months and $135 on six
Tirzepatide / month
$239/moMonth-to-month; $219 on three months and $209 on six
Index 70/100 · Grade CChecked September 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 70/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

FuturHealth
All 50 states
Edessa
Not disclosed

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

FuturHealth

Edessa

Semaglutide / month
FuturHealth: $198/moBrand Wegovy pill, intro month
Edessa: $179/moMonth-to-month for the injection; $160 on three months and $135 on six
Tirzepatide / month
FuturHealth: $395/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, intro month
Edessa: $239/moMonth-to-month; $219 on three months and $209 on six
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
FuturHealth: $2,376
Edessa: $2,148
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
FuturHealth: $4,740
Edessa: $2,868
State availability
FuturHealth: All 50 states
Edessa: Not disclosed
Oral / sublingual option listed
FuturHealth: Yes
Edessa: Yes
Brand-name access listed
FuturHealth: Yes
Edessa: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
FuturHealth: October 2026
Edessa: September 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

FuturHealth

Shoppers who want a coaching-plus-medication membership built around brand-name GLP-1s, including the new pills.

Reasons to consider it

  • Brand-name Wegovy pill, Foundayo pill and Zepbound KwikPen, with intro prices shown before you sign up
  • Membership includes a care team, nutrition planning, meal tracking and fitness programs
  • Available in all states

What to weigh up

  • Only intro-month prices are shown; the ongoing price and the subscription fee aren't published
  • The terms say subscription fees don't include medication costs
  • The satisfaction guarantee refunds only part of the membership fees, after visits, medication, labs and shipping are deducted

Edessa

A six-month committer, or someone willing to click past the front page to the table with the real monthly rate.

Reasons to consider it

  • Each product page carries a plain three-rung table, so the commitment behind every figure is visible
  • "Same price, every dose" is printed on each product page
  • Names its operating entity and a full street address in Las Vegas, Nevada

What to weigh up

  • The front page leads with "Start for just $135", a six-month prepay on the semaglutide injection
  • All three front-page cards quote the six-month rung, so the real monthly rates appear only after a click
  • Its Terms give two corporate forms for the same company in one clause — "Edessa Group, LLC, a Nevada corporation"

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

FuturHealthEdessa
Normalized Cost/Month
FuturHealth:
42/100
Edessa:
74/100
Price Transparency
FuturHealth:
78/100
Edessa:
64/100
Nationwide Access
FuturHealth:
86/100
Edessa:
62/100
Formulation Options
FuturHealth:
95/100
Edessa:
82/100
Clinical Oversight
FuturHealth:
76/100
Edessa:
72/100
Contract Flexibility
FuturHealth:
55/100
Edessa:
68/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.