Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Fitness RX vs PlushCare
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Fitness RX
Shoppers who want GLP-1 medication bundled with fitness/nutrition coaching and are comfortable not knowing their exact drug or price until after an intake quiz.
Visit Fitness RXPlushCare
Patients who want a real board-certified physician managing GLP-1s alongside general primary care, and are prepared to navigate insurance or a manufacturer cash-pay program rather than a single flat price.
Visit PlushCareThe verdict
Fitness RX and PlushCare tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 65/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Fitness RX (ranked #163, a hair above #166) — Shoppers who want GLP-1 medication bundled with fitness/nutrition coaching and are comfortable not knowing their exact drug or price until after an intake quiz. But PlushCare is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Fitness RX.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Fitness RX | PlushCare |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 65/100 | 65/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $199/mo (0.25 mg dose, plus a separate fee, brand-name) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $399/mo (5 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,388 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,788 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #163 | #166 |
Fitness RX
65/100Where the value is
- Bundles physician consults, unlimited care-team messaging, and a free fitness/nutrition app (BodyFX) into one price
- $119/mo all-in headline is genuinely low relative to peers if it holds after intake
- LegitScript badge displayed with a named legal entity (Fitness RX LLC)
The tradeoffs
- No regular/undiscounted price is published anywhere on the site, so the discount claimed by the dataset ('$100 off for life') could not be verified — only a $20 RX20 code was found live
- Exact medication and dose are revealed only after completing an intake quiz, not before
PlushCare
65/100Where the value is
- Board-certified physicians (not NP-only) available in all 50 states for general virtual primary care
- Publishes an unusually granular compounded-tirzepatide dose ladder ($399/$599/$749 by vial count) instead of a vague single 'starting at' figure
- Brand Wegovy via NovoCare's manufacturer program can beat most compounded prices ($199-399/mo) when the promotion is genuinely still active
The tradeoffs
- Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are each only available in about 39 states plus DC, narrower than PlushCare's general 50-state telehealth business
- A $19.99/mo membership and, for uninsured patients, a $129 visit fee sit on top of every medication price and are easy to miss from the headline drug price alone
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.