Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Fidelity Medical Clinic vs Peak Wellness
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Fidelity Medical Clinic
Shoppers comfortable reading a tiered per-order price table rather than a flat subscription.
Visit Fidelity Medical ClinicPeak Wellness
Cost-first shoppers who want a national compounded-GLP-1 brand and don't mind a promo-then-list pricing structure.
Visit Peak WellnessThe verdict
Fidelity Medical Clinic and Peak Wellness tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 61/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Fidelity Medical Clinic (ranked #226, a hair above #233) — Shoppers comfortable reading a tiered per-order price table rather than a flat subscription. But Peak Wellness is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Fidelity Medical Clinic.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Fidelity Medical Clinic | Peak Wellness |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 61/100 | 61/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $349/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,188 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #226 | #233 |
Fidelity Medical Clinic
61/100Where the value is
- Full itemized pricing table published on-site for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, covering initial, step-up, and maintenance order tiers
- Flat pricing includes consultation and shipping with 'no hidden fees' at each tier
- Real physical Tampa, FL clinic (400 N Ashley Dr Ste 1900) alongside the telehealth program, not a telehealth-only shell
The tradeoffs
- The '$99 a month' and '$349 for a 2-Month Supply' headlines are one-time starter-order prices, not recurring rates — the real ongoing monthly cost is $199 (semaglutide) and $349 (tirzepatide)
- No state-coverage list published anywhere on the site; whether telehealth reaches all 50 states or only a handful beyond Florida is unverifiable from the live pages
Peak Wellness
61/100Where the value is
- Serves all 50 states with a '$0 collected until your provider approves' intake
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available, with genuine prepay discounts down to $199/mo (3-month) and $165/mo (6-month)
- Names four real compounding pharmacy partners (Emerald/EmeraldsRx, Epiq Scripts, Southend, AbsoluteRX) rather than hiding behind 'a licensed pharmacy'
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $179 entry price is a first-month promo only — the real month-to-month recurring rate is $249/month for semaglutide
- The cheapest per-month figure on the site ($165) is not a monthly price; it's a single $990 upfront charge for a 6-month term
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.