Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Enhance MD vs Maves
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Enhance MD
Shoppers who want to see every price on the ladder before they commit, value dose-flat billing and routine lab monitoring, and don't need a brand-name or oral route.
Visit Enhance MDMaves
Shoppers drawn to aggressive low intro pricing on semaglutide who will confirm the exact charge before checkout.
Visit MavesThe verdict
Maves takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 76 to 75. Maves (operated by parent company Homera Health) is a men's-health/performance-framed telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus sermorelin. Enhance MD still earns a C — Shoppers who want to see every price on the ladder before they commit, value dose-flat billing and routine lab monitoring, and don't need a brand-name or oral route.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Maves.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Enhance MD | Maves |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 75/100 | 76/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $212/mo (first month $112) | $89/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $280/mo (first month $180) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,544 | $1,068 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $3,360 | — |
| Coverage | Not disclosed | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #43 | #49 |
Enhance MD
75/100Where the value is
- Fully published, dose-flat tiered pricing — sema $212/mo, tirz $280/mo, microdose $169/mo, sema+tirz combo $322/mo — no quiz or quote wall
- The rate does not climb as your dose is titrated up, unlike per-mg pricing elsewhere in this ranking
- Routine lab work at the 6-month mark plus ongoing provider messaging is bundled into the price, not sold separately
The tradeoffs
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name route (no Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound)
- No oral or sublingual GLP-1 option (injection only)
Maves
76/100Where the value is
- LegitScript badge displayed on the site
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- Low advertised semaglutide entry price ($89-99/mo range)
The tradeoffs
- The homepage shows two different numbers for the same starting semaglutide tier ($89/month vs $99 first month) with no reconciliation — the real ongoing price cannot be confirmed from the public site
- Tirzepatide is listed as an offering but no price is published anywhere reachable on the site, confirmed by direct search
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.