Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
ElixaMD vs PrescribedRX
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
ElixaMD
Shoppers who also want skincare/hair-loss/men's-health services bundled with GLP-1 care.
Visit ElixaMDPrescribedRX
Shoppers who want flat, dose-independent pricing and are also interested in bundling TRT or hair loss treatment on the same platform.
Visit PrescribedRXThe verdict
ElixaMD and PrescribedRX tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 50/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with ElixaMD (ranked #408, a hair above #412) — Shoppers who also want skincare/hair-loss/men's-health services bundled with GLP-1 care. But PrescribedRX is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs ElixaMD.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | ElixaMD | PrescribedRX |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 50/100 | 50/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $189/mo (all doses, prepay plan, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $276/mo (all doses, prepay plan, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,268 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,312 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #408 | #412 |
ElixaMD
50/100Where the value is
- Three named, specific compounding pharmacy partners (unusually transparent)
- Backed by an established multi-state physician network (OpenLoop Health)
- Bundles multiple telehealth verticals beyond just weight loss
The tradeoffs
- No verifiable pricing anywhere -- both /glp-1 and /pricing pages 404'd
- No single named medical director, just a network reference
PrescribedRX
50/100Where the value is
- Dose-flat pricing -- cost doesn't increase as you titrate up
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered
- LegitScript badge displayed
The tradeoffs
- 3-month tirzepatide 'starting at' price is a $697 upfront prepay trap, not the real monthly rate
- Confusing bundle pricing where the 'special offer' is actually pricier than the plain monthly plan
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.