Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Elevated Health vs Arc-1

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #430

Elevated Health

Shoppers drawn in by the low first-month price who understand it steps up to a higher recurring rate afterward.

Visit Elevated Health
VS
Grade C · #431

Arc-1

Shoppers comparing headline GLP-1 starting prices who will click into the specific product page rather than trust the homepage figure.

Visit Arc-1

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Elevated Health and Arc-1 tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Elevated Health (ranked #430, a hair above #431) — Shoppers drawn in by the low first-month price who understand it steps up to a higher recurring rate afterward. But Arc-1 is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Elevated Health.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

40
45

Price Transparency

46
54

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

77
40

Clinical Oversight

63
72

Contract Flexibility

53
61

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecElevated HealthArc-1
Cost-Efficiency Index48/10048/100
Semaglutide / mo$296/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$359/mo (all doses, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,552
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$4,308
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#430#431

Elevated Health

48/100

Where the value is

  • Low, clearly stated first-month price ($196 semaglutide / $259 tirzepatide) with medication, supplies, and expedited shipping included
  • Claims coverage in all 50 states
  • No membership fees and a stated flat price regardless of dose

The tradeoffs

  • The advertised first-month price is not the ongoing price — it steps up to $296/mo (semaglutide) or $359/mo (tirzepatide) starting month 2 unless a multi-month plan is prepaid
  • No oral/tablet GLP-1 option was found anywhere on the current site, despite this being marketed for the brand elsewhere — both featured products are injectable only
Visit Elevated Health

Full Elevated Health review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Elevate Your Wellness LLC, dba Elevated in September 2025. We still list and link to Elevated Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Arc-1

48/100

Where the value is

  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide offered, with LegitScript Certified badge displayed and linked for verification
  • Free 1-3 day shipping and a free consultation stated as included, with no separate visit-fee line item found
  • Named founder physician (Dr. Todd Stearns) rather than an anonymous entity

The tradeoffs

  • The homepage price ($199.99/mo for both drugs) and each drug's own product page (tirzepatide shows $149/mo) do not agree — the number you see depends on which page you land on
  • Every dose variant on both product pages was shown as sold out/unavailable during this review, so the advertised price cannot currently be tied to a specific mg dose
Visit Arc-1

Full Arc-1 review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons